2

You step off the elevator and see a large desk. There's a scratched out picture of a woman on the wall, a pencil case filled with glitter gel pens, and a journal. You open the journal to the first page.

back

9/14/20 ?:?? pm

This is my journal!! I'll be writing in here :)

9/14/20 2:55 pm

I have no idea why. There is no explanation for why I feel this way. It's so odd, but I find the music in Lavender Town so comforting. It feels like death, it feels like mourning, but there's happiness to it. I think the correct term for that is "bittersweet". It feels like the acceptance of death. However, who's death it is, mine or someone else's, is something I still don't know.

It's telling me, "It's okay to die. You shoudn't do it yet, but it'll happen one day. And that's okay."

I honestly don't know whether or not that's a bad thing, but if you ask me for my opinion at least, I'd say it's pretty decent. If that makes sense.

9/16/20

Hey sorry for not responding to your texts uhm

again

but i had a good reason to, I swear!

i had my phone taken away, and i'm not getting it back in like, a week. Sure, I could've asked D for your discord account, I could've taken the phone back, and I could've just called you with the home phone, but it was like, impossible!!

shit man

who am i fooling.

i'm scared to message you. cuz im a giant pussy. i'm too much of a pussy to tell you i love you, too much of a pussy to tell you about my phone situation, too much of a pussy to tell you im a boy.

i don't know what's gonna happen. what you're gonna say. im sorry

i love you i promise.